John Huber President

John Huber
President

NORA stands for The National Oilheat Research Alliance, it was authorized by Congress in 2000 to provide funding that would allow the oilheating industry to provide more efficient and more reliable heat and hot water to the American Consumers. As a government sanctioned “check-off” program, $0.002 is collected at the wholesale level on every gallon of heating oil sold. While it is mandatory, the benefits greatly outweigh the minimal cost.

The four key arms of NORA are Professional Education, Energy Efficiency & Safety, and Research.

Professional education, through the Technician Certification Program, provides continuing education, training and certification for oilheat service technicians. Lastly, NORA funding has helped a number of manufacturers to develop highly efficient heating equipment, such as condensing boilers and furnaces, variable speed furnaces, variable burners and number of other technologically advanced, highly efficient products.

Additionally, improving the basic fuel has been one of NORA’s highest priorities and has resulted in Bioheat® fuel…clean, environmentally friendly, American grown.

NORA also funds a number of projects at its Liquid Fuels Laboratory in Plainview, NY.

NORA
Phone:(703) 340-1660
600 Cameron Street, Suite 206, Alexandria, VA 2231

John Huber
President
jhuber@noraweb.org

Dr. Thomas Butcher
Director of NORA Laboratory
tbutcher@noraweb.org

Neehad Islam
Research Engineer
nislam@noraweb.org

Ryan Kerr
Research Engineer
rkerr@noraweb.org

Richard Sweetser
Research & Development
rsweetser@noraweb.org

Bob Hedden
Education & Training
bobh@vermontel.net

John Levey
Education & Training
jlevey@noraweb.org

Don Farrell
Communications & Online Training
 
Bob O’Brien
Research &n Technical Consultant
robrien@noraweb.org

NORA Directors

Chair
Rick Bologna
Westmore Fuel

Will Berry
Berico Fuels

Jay Buehler
Jacobus Energy

Mario Bouchard
Granby Industries

Peter Buotte
CEC Fuel

Greg Childs
Main Care Energy

Matt Cota
Vermont Fuel Dealers Association

Kevin Conti
Conti Oil

Mark Cuspers
Nebraska Biodiesel Board

Kirk Darby
Huguenot Fuels

Michael Devine
World Energy

Kate Duffey
Duffey & Sons

Sandra Farrell
Northborough Oil

Chris Fazio
Approved Oil

Susan Hammond
J.W. Pierson

Joe Keenan 
Keenan Energy Co.

Michael Lamparelli
Frank Lamparelli

Roger Marran
Energy Kinetics, Inc

John McCusker
Global Petroleum

 

Matt Meehan
Mirabito Energy Products

George McQueeney
East River Fuels

Steve Oehlert
Oehlert Brothers

Leann Pannebianco
Panco Petroleum

Deanna Sherman
Dead River Co.

Gary Sipping
Sippin Energy

Scott Vadino
F.W. Webb

Dave Walton
National Biodiesel Board